- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Highchair available
- Pub/shop < 1 mile
- Washing machine
- Sky TV
- Broadband / WiFi
“Perfect location to explore north Wales”
The house is beautiful with amazing amenities, everything you need is in the house, it’s spacious yet comfortable and contemporary and beautifuly decorated. The location is amazing with the beach right on your door step, lovely restaurants nearby. ...
The house is beautiful with amazing amenities, everything you need is in the house, it’s spacious yet comfortable and contemporary and beautifuly decorated. The location is amazing with the beach right on your door step, lovely restaurants nearby. It’s great for families but also a really good option for groups of adults looking for a group holiday. We visited in September and with kids back at school we had lovely weather but no queues and peaceful walks on the beach! Would highly recommend
“We had a lovely holiday, it couldn't be faulted, this is a lovely, clean home from home and the owners have put a lot of effort into it and have covered everything you could possible need for a wonderful holiday, plenty of games, books and craft materials not just for the children but adults too and the beach is a short stroll away, excellent.”
“I contacted your office (now Sykes) after reading some of the reviews left by previous holiday makers about the property being dusty and cobwebby.”
I was assured by Peta, the housekeeper that everything would be clean. We have rented several properties from Sykes and had good expectations of the propoerty being as described, clean and well appointed. It was not. The bathrooms and kitchen white goods and sanitary ware were clean, we had been left a pint of milk some Bara Brith, butter and tea/coffee sachets which were very welcome after what turned out to be a 9 hour journey. However there were a multitude of problems which were not addressed despite my frequent phone calls to your head office. I went to your office in Treaddhur Bay to find that it had changed hands, I couldn't access email so was left with the telephone. As your staff repeatedly advised me the calls were recorded so you can check. In nutshell the property needs a deep clean, stains up the walls, tootpaste in the bathroom, sand on the floors, a very unpleasant smell in the playroom (there are damp issues as whn it rained there was visible water next to the fridge in the utility area), a toilet without a vent or window (which I think you will find is illegal), toys for the children incomplete, games for the teenagers broken, no outside drying space, one small airer to dry a family wash load? beach towels? Chairs were broken, bedside shelf hanging off the wall, no arrangements made for linen change, dates/times WERE confirmed for linen change after my request (we stayed for 14 nights) that varied from person to person so there seems to be lack of communication at Menai/Sykes. Curtains hanging off the rails, light bulbs failed and not replaced and no ladder to do it ourselves. I washed the walls in the kitchen and hall, swept the floors, removed cobwebs before the rest of the family came to stay. I vacuumed the rugs but the overpowering smell of damp dog from a full vacuum bag was horrible. Not a good start. The house is basically a good one, pleasantly situatated within 5 minutes of the best beach and easy reach of several little shops. There are lots of crockery, glasses and cutlery and 2 fridges which was great for cool drinks and food to be kept seperate. I will list on a separate email all the problems and will await your reply stating your intentions. I will also send a copy of the email to the owner as they need to know they are being badly let down by the maintenence team in Rhosneigr.
“Because it was very good.”
“Our 5th cottage with MHC and so disappointing.”
We thought the description 'decorative fireplace' referred to the surround as the photo (below) appeared to show a fire. Central heating was erratic and didn't seem to reach the third floor bedrooms. Battery operated candles in lounge were minus any batteries and not fit for purpose. Bedroom lamps and lounge overhead light missing bulbs. Single bed sheets were bobbly and well worn sadly. No spare loo rolls, handwash in bathrooms, not even a dish cloth, all of which we felt were fundamental items and available in all our previous cottages. Sorry to point out the above, but given it was the most expensive cottage we've yet booked, we felt quite let down with some of the facilities. I hope owners will rectify the above and take on board the comments. (Can't seem to attach the promotional photo of 'fireplace' and the fire...sorry.
The term "decorative" is used to distinguish that the fireplace is not in working order and has been photographed with the battery operated candles in the hearth. We are sorry if this caused you confusion. We have passed on to the owners that some batteries and bulbs need replacing around the house and asked them to ensure that their housekeepers replace handwash and dishcloths when needed. Owner relations
“It had everything we could possibly want and stuff we didn't know we needed until we got there!”
“Disappointed by state some elements - bath fixture leaked, no working bedside lights in one bedroom, no bulb in main landing light and only half toaster worked etc.”
, Externally as well looking tired. Property sleeps a lot of people but a lot of the downstairs rooms set up for children. Be good to have a dining room rather than squeeze table in the kitchen. Odd downstairs layout beyond kitchen
Dear Guests, We are so sorry there are some elements you were disappointed in. We have now changed all the bulbs and stocked up with spares in the utility room, ongoing we will be checking weekly as I can imagine very inconvenient. We have replaced the toaster as well, unfortunately sometimes we are not made aware of this so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We also have an external paint job scheduled for when the summer rush is over which will make the outside look sparkling and new again! The house is geared up for young families and extended family breaks hence 2 living rooms – one for grown up to relax in and one for kids to hang out in, the games room at the back of the house has great reviews and is fab for all ages. We incorporated a day bed into the games room which is next to the downstairs bathroom so it could facilitate elderly or disabled guests away from the main noise of the house , really sorry the lay out didn’t work for your family. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Rhosneigr over the Summer, thanks, Anna & James Owner relations
“Lots of equipment and games for children.”
However cleanliness was below standard there were cobwebs in the kitchen. In the downstairs bedroom there was rubbish underneath the bed. We would not return to this premises again.
Dear Guest. Really glad you appreciated the games and equipment for children and hope you enjoyed the rest of the house, we have spoken to the Housekeeping team and sincerely apologise for the level of cleanliness you experienced during your stay which seems to be a one off. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Rhosneigr this year, thanks, Anna & James Owner relations
“Amazing family house with everything you could need from babies to adults home ...”
Amazing family house with everything you could need from babies to adults home from home with super bedrooms and bathrooms fab location 2 mins from beach and short walk to restaurants and bars
Lovingly restored to provide contemporary living, whilst retaining the best original bits, Islwyn is a luxury, child friendly holiday house.
Perfect not only for adults, but for families holidaying together or an extended family break.
Islwyn allows families to travel light as the owners supply a fantastic selection of baby & toddler equipment should you wish it.
The welcoming kitchen is equipped with a range oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster and everything you need to make a self catering holiday stress free.
To the left is the dining area with a table that can extend to seat up to 12 people.
A utility room has a second fridge / freezer and a washing machine.
Islwyn has no less than two sitting areas!
The first has comfy sofas set around a decorative fireplace that is no longer in use, a large Smart TV and DVD player.
The second sitting room is ideal for the little ones - there’s a large corner sofa and a selection of toys and games to choose from. What’s more, there’s a games room located at the back of the house so any noise will not carry through to the other living areas if you want to have separate teenage and adult zones!
Here is a Foosball/pool/ping pong games table with 27 games and a good choice of board games.
There is also a daybed in here that can be converted into a double bed by prior request (bed linen not provided).
There is a shower room next door. There’s a ground floor bathroom with bath, separate shower, loo, wash hand basin and heated towel rail. Upstairs on the first floor are two king size bed rooms and a double room.
The third floor has two further bedrooms, a twin and a bunk room with two sets of full size bunk beds. On the first floor is a family bathroom with bath and shower over, loo, wash hand basin and heated towel rail.
Also, a shower room with shower cubicle, loo, wash hand basin and heated towel rail. At the front of the holiday house is a garden with a low wall and garden gate facing the road.
To the side of the house is an enclosed, private, gravel and decked area with garden furniture.
There is roadside parking at the front of the house with no restrictions. For those with children, there are two travel cots, two highchairs, a booster seat, a table-top high chair, Bumbo chair, a baby bouncer, Rainforest Jumparoo, Rainforest play mat, baby bath, baby walker, baby/toddler rucksack, waterproof seats, Mamas and Papas buggy, stair gates, changing mats, and a wide choice of toys and games for children of all ages.
"Beautifully restored family home just two minutes from the beach and close to the centre of this buzzing seaside village." Located in Rhosneigr, on the west coast of Anglesey, Islwyn is just 2 minutes from the beach and close to the centre of the village.
Rhosneigr is a much sought after family destination with lovely sandy beaches, beautiful lake and cliff top walks, safe waters, wonderful rock pools and sand dunes to explore.
For the more adventurous there is every water sport available and even lessons should you need them.
It is home to excellent restaurants, cafes, bars and a variety of interesting little shops you may not need your car at all once you have arrived! A real home from home you will find wifi and central heating throughout, SKY and netflix, an abundance of games, books, toys and buckets and spades - this is the perfect holiday house no matter the weather!
- Five bedrooms: 2 x king, 1 x double, 1 x twin, 2 x bunks
- There is also the ground floor the games room has a day bed that can be converted to a double bed by prior request (bring own bed linen)
- Three bathrooms: 1 x ground floor bathrooms with bath, shower, loo and basin, 1 x first floor bathroom with bath and shower over, loo and basin, 1 x first floor shower room with shower, loo and basin
- Kitchen with dining table which can be extended to seat 12.
- Central Heating, range oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, Washing machine, Flatscreen TV, DVD player, Books, toys & games, Nintendo wii with games, Garden furniture, Foosball/pool/ping pong games table with 27 games, 2 x travel cots, 2 x high chair, Huge selection of baby/toddler equipment
- One well behaved dog welcome
- With in walking distance to amenities.
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.
Calculate your drive time
About the location
Llangefni 12 miles; Trearddur Bay 12 miles; Holyhead 13 miles.
The popular seaside village of Rhosneigr is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, famous for its spectacular cliffs and magnificent sandy beaches. The village has a varied history including a 6th century church, tales of smugglers, famous off-shore shipwrecks and from the Edwardian era it has been a fashionable holiday destination. Today it is known for its magnificent beaches and renowned watersports, providing some of the best windsurfing and kitesurfing in the UK, with tuition available in the village. Activities include fishing, sailing, sand yachting, wreck diving, golf and hours of family fun on the enormous sandy beaches. There are several pubs, restaurants and shops in the village, with the market towns of Llangefni and Holyhead (starting point for day trips to Dublin), and the city of Bangor within easy travelling distance. Close by is the Anglesey Race Circuit, great for lovers or car and motorbike racing, while on the island you will find Pili Palas Butterfly Farm, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Beaumaris Castle. Boat trips around Puffin Island offer the chance to see nesting puffins and guillemots, or cross to the mainland and enjoy Victorian Llandudno’s shopping, restaurants and dry ski slope, Snowdonia mountains and the beaches of the Llyn Peninsula.
Note: Baby equipment available Note: 2 travel cots, 2 highchairs, booster seat and table-top high chair, Bumbo chair, baby bouncer chair, baby Rainforest Jumparoo, baby Rainforest play mat, baby bath, baby walker, baby/toddler rucksack, waterproof seats, Mamas and Papas buggy, stairgates, changing mats, and a large selection of toys and games for all ages.
This property offers the following short breaks:
- Last minute
Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox
Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?
Thank You! You have subscribed successfully
Are you on the phone to our call centre? Your Customer ID is: 7gss9sp7